BHS Announces 4th Quarter Student Spotlight Award Winners

BHS Announces 4th Quarter Student Spotlight Award Winners

May 06, 2019


Back row: Zach Berntgen, Terry Donohoo, Carter Wolf
Middle row: Parker Knight, Zander Eckermann, Layken Bytnar
Front row: Zoe Allert, Sydney Stout, Alexandria Uhrich, Hope Fadiga


Lauren Fredell

Bettendorf High School recently recognized eleven students as Student Spotlight recipients for their outstanding achievements:

BHS Administration - Parker Knight (12)

Art - Alexandria Uhrich (11)

Business - Zach Berntgen (11)

Music - Zander Eckermann (11), Carter Wolf (10)

Science - Terry Donohoo (12)

Social Studies - Sydney Stout (10), Hope Fadiga (10)

Student Services - Lauren Fredell (12)

World Language - Zoe Allert (12), Layken Bytnar (11)

Students are nominated by Bettendorf High School faculty for their outstanding achievement, improvement in a course, display of character, and/or leadership. The awardees are also honored at special recognition breakfast hosted twice a year.