BHS Athlete of the Year Finalists Named

BHS Athlete of the Year Finalists Named

May 08, 2019

2019 Athlete of the Year finalists

Front Row: Lexie Beine, Alex Blizzard, Will Jefferson, Alli Whitaker, Erin McQuillen
Back Row: Ally Grothusen, Kylie Wroblewski, Darien Porter, DJ Carton, Carter Bell

The Bettendorf High School Athlete of the Year Finalists have been announced.

Lexie Beine, Carter Bell, Alex Blizzard, DJ Carton Ally Grothusen, Will Jefferson, Erin McQuillen, Darien Porter, Alli Whitaker, and Kylie Wroblewski.

Five male and female senior athletics are selected each year from nominations by coaches based on: athletic talent, number of major letters earned, attitude and conduct (citizenship), academic achievement, school contributions outside of athletics, and peer acceptance and leadership. The finalist will be recognized at the Bettendorf High School All Sports Banquet on Monday, May 20, where the male and female athletes of the year will be named and recognized.