2021 BHS Hall of Honor Inductees

2021 BHS Hall of Honor Inductees

Sep 07, 2021


Friday, September 10th, Bettendorf High School will honor four outstanding graduates as new members of the school’s Hall of Honor during a ceremony at BHS Commons.

2021 Hall of Honor Inductees

Heather Ames - Class of 1998

Keri Neblett - Class of 1988

Patrick McNally - Class of 1984

Michael Rutledge - Class of 1989

“I am extremely excited to be a part of a tradition that honors the accomplishments of our alumni in their respective fields,” said Robert Boley, Principal, Bettendorf High School. “How these four individuals have taken their experiences from the Bettendorf Community School District and forged their paths is a testament to the opportunities our district creates and provides for our students. We welcome these individuals back to Bettendorf High School to celebrate their accomplishments as a district, and as a community. Please join us in honoring these individuals.”

Bettendorf High School established the "Hall of Honor" recognition program in 1992 to honor graduates who have achieved a notably high level of performance in career or profession, influenced the lives of others in some positive manner, and achieved a place of distinction in the area of public or community service.

Nominees must have:

  • Graduated from Bettendorf High School more than 10 years prior to the induction
  • Achieved outstanding success in his or her career
  • Made a significant contribution to the community or to society
  • Demonstrated distinction in professional, public, and/or community service
  • Demonstrated a positive influence on the lives of others
Plaques are presented to each individual at the induction ceremony during Homecoming week every other year. The engraved plaque containing a photograph and citation for each nominee is posted on permanent display at the high school, 3333 18th St. Bettendorf.