Faculty

Bettendorf High School faculty work collaboratively to provide a rich, individualized education to all students.

Academic COACHES

ART

Business

English as A Second Language

TABARES-Michelle.jpg

Michele Tabares

masters_icon.jpg MA
ESL Coordinator
mtabares@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Extended Learning Program

CheyanneMcCann.jpg

Cheyanne McCann

masters_icon.jpg MA
cmccann@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Family & Consumer Science

Health


HEALTH SERVICES

ROXANNESCHMERTMANN.jpg

ROXANNE SCHMERTMANN

masters_icon.jpg MSN, ARNP

Nurse
rschmertmann@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Industrial Technology

CHRISTENSEN-Mike.jpg

Michael Christensen

masters_icon.jpg MA
mchristensen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PHILLIPS-Joe.jpg

Joseph Phillips

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jphillips@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


Instructional Coaches

WIKAN-Jen.jpg

Language Arts

Howard-Katie.JPG

Katherine Howard

masters_icon.jpg MA
khoward@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCDANIEL-Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer McDaniel

masters_icon.jpg MA
jmcdanie@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Library Media Center

Math

https://sites.google.com/site/bettendorfmath/ Math resources for students

MUSIC

CHAPDELAINE-Mariah.jpg

Mariah Chapdelaine

Vocal
mchapdelaine@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Cooney.JPG

Megan Cooney

masters_icon.jpg MA
Orchestra
mcooney@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

COOPER-Andrea.jpg

Andrea Cooper

masters_icon.jpg MA
Vocal Music
acooper@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Saito.JPG

Christopher Saito

masters_icon.jpg MA
Band
csaito@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Science

Donald A. Schaefer Planetarium

DesireeRowland.jpg
Wiley-Heather.JPG

Heather Wiley

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
hwiley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Stem

Carton.JPG

Rebecca Carton-Hon

masters_icon.jpg MA
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
rcarton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Social Studies

Ahrens-Cathy.JPG

Cathy Ahrens

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
cahrens@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Hemesath.JPG

Madelyn Koepnick

masters_icon.jpg MA
mkoepnick@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

VANWINKLW-Daniel.jpg

Daniel Van Winkle

masters_icon.jpg MA
dvanwinkle@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Special Education

ADAMS-Chris.jpg

Christopher Adams

cadams@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Campbell-Shannon.jpg

Shannan CAMPBELL

masters_icon.jpg MA
scampbell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KatherineMeyer.jpg

Katherine Meyer

masters_icon.jpg MA
kmeyer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ChristopherPowers.jpg

Christopher Powers

masters_icon.jpg MA
cpowers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Student Services

BREIER-Danielle.jpg

Danielle Breier

MA
Counselor
dbreier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

COLE-Loralee.jpg

Loralee Cole

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
lcole@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Harksen.JPG
HILTON-CULLUM-Shelley.jpg

Shelley Hilton-Cullum

masters_icon.jpg MA
Social Worker
shiltoncullum@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Jansen.JPG

Laura Jansen

masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
ljansen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ShelbySchalk.jpg

Shelby Schalk

masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
sschalk@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

TeresaFREKING.jpg

Teresa Freking

Student Success Coach
tfreking@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Hoyt.jpg

Haleigh Hoyt

Future Ready Coach
hhoyt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

World Language

BONNSTETTER-Keith.jpg

Keith Bonnstetter

masters_icon.jpg MA
Spanish
kbonnste@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CONRAD-Sheila.jpg

Sheila Conrad

masters_icon.jpg MA
French
sconrad@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CARRIEHEITING.jpg

Carrie Heiting

masters_icon.jpg MA
German
cheiting@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HOPKIN-Adam.jpg
LAW-Erin.jpg

Erin Law

masters_icon.jpg MS
German
elaw@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MARTENS-Heather.jpg

Heather Martens

masters_icon.jpg MA
Spanish
hmartens@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ROEDER-ANN.jpg

Anna Roeder

masters_icon.jpg MD
Spanish
aroeder@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ZIMMERMAN-Christina.jpg

Cristina Zimmerman

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
Spanish
czimmerman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us