Faculty

Bettendorf High School faculty work collaboratively to provide a rich, individualized education to all students.

Academic COACHES

ART

Business

English as A Second Language

MicheleTabares.jpg

Michele Tabares

masters_icon.jpg MA
ESL Coordinator
mtabares@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Extended Learning Program

Family & Consumer Science

Health Sciences

anna roeder website photo.jpg

Anna Roeder

masters_icon.jpg MD
Health Sciences & CTE Instructor
aroeder@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


HEALTH SERVICES

RoxanneSchmertmann.jpg

ROXANNE SCHMERTMANN

masters_icon.jpg MSN, ARNP

Nurse
rschmertmann@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

RoxanneSaldivar.jpg

Roxanne Saldivar

Program Nurse
rsaldivar@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Industrial Technology

MichaelChristensen.jpg

Michael Christensen

masters_icon.jpg MA
mchristensen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Instructional Coaches

JenniferWikan.jpg

Language Arts

Howard-Katie.JPG

Katherine Howard

masters_icon.jpg MA
khoward@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCDANIEL-Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer McDaniel

masters_icon.jpg MA
jmcdanie@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KathleenVantieghem.jpg

Library Media Center

Math

https://sites.google.com/site/bettendorfmath/ Math resources for students

TeresaHeden-Detlefsen.jpg

Teresa Heden-Detlefsen

masters_icon.jpg MA
thedendetlefsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

Cooney.JPG

Megan Cooney

masters_icon.jpg MA
Orchestra
mcooney@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ChrisSaito.jpg

Christopher Saito

masters_icon.jpg MA
Band
csaito@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ChaseShoemaker.jpg

Chase Shoemaker

Vocal Music
cshoemaker@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Science

Donald A. Schaefer Planetarium

DesireeRowland.jpg
Wiley-Heather.JPG

Heather Wiley

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
hwiley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Stem

RebeccaCarton-Hon.jpg

Rebecca Carton-Hon

masters_icon.jpg MA
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)
rcarton@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

Social Studies

CathyAhrens.jpg

Cathy Ahrens

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
cahrens@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

MaddieKoepnick.jpg

Madelyn Koepnick

masters_icon.jpg MA
mkoepnick@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Special Education

ChristopherAdams.jpg

Christopher Adams

cadams@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Campbell-Shannon.jpg

Shannan CAMPBELL

masters_icon.jpg MA
scampbell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KatherineMasterson.jpg

Katherine Masterson

kmasterson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KatieMeyer.jpg

Katherine Meyer

masters_icon.jpg MA
kmeyer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ChrisPowers.jpg

Christopher Powers

masters_icon.jpg MA
cpowers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Student Services

DanielleBreier.jpg

Danielle Breier

MA
Counselor
dbreier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LoraleeCole.jpg

Loralee Cole

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
lcole@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

AmyHarksen.jpg
HILTON-CULLUM-Shelley.jpg

Shelley Hilton-Cullum

masters_icon.jpg MA
Social Worker
shiltoncullum@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Jansen.JPG

Laura Jansen

masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
ljansen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

ShelbySchalk.jpg

Shelby Schalk

masters_icon.jpg MA
Counselor
sschalk@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

TeresaFreking.jpg

Teresa Freking

Student Success Coach
tfreking@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HaleighHoyt.jpg

Haleigh Hoyt

Future Ready Coach
hhoyt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

World Language

CarrieHeiting.jpg

Carrie Heiting

masters_icon.jpg MA
German
cheiting@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

EmilyHenneman.jpg

Emily Henneman

Spanish
ehenneman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ErinLaw.jpg

Erin Law

masters_icon.jpg MS
German
elaw@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

HeatherMartens.jpg

Heather Martens

masters_icon.jpg MA
Spanish
hmartens@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BartleyMeinke.jpg

Bartley Meinke

masters_icon.jpg MA
French

bmeinke@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SheilaPiasecki.jpg

Sheila PIASECKI

masters_icon.jpg MA
French
spiasecki@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ChrisPersell.jpg

Chris Persell

Spanish
cpersell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

JeysonSeneli.jpg

Jeyson Seneli-Jean

Spanish
jsenelijean@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CristinaZimmerman.jpg

Cristina Zimmerman

NBPTS_medallion.jpg Nationally Certified | masters_icon.jpg MA
Spanish
czimmerman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us